UBC Okanagan Global Message

This email is being sent to all faculty and staff at UBC's Okanagan campus on behalf of the Office of the Provost and Vice-President Academic.

Dean, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science

I am pleased to announce that the search for UBC Okanagan’s first Dean of the newly established Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science has commenced.

In accordance with the Board of Governors Policy AP5, the President’s Advisory Committee will make its recommendation of a suitable candidate to the President, for the position of Dean, Irving K. Barber Faculty of Science. Perrett Laver will assist with the search.

The committee constitution is as follows:

  • Ian Foulds, Associate Professor, Engineering
  • Christina Haston, Professor, Medical Physics
  • Karen Hodges, Professor, Biology
  • Edward Hornibrook, Professor and Head, Earth, Environmental and Geographic Sciences
  • Barb Jackson, Director, Administration and Operations
  • Ramon Lawrence, Associate Professor, Computer Science
  • Lesley Lutes, Professor, Psychology
  • Riley Petillion, Graduate Student
  • Rehan Sadiq, Executive Associate Dean, Engineering
  • Ashley Stasuk, Undergraduate Student

We thank these committee members for their service on this important search.

Interested candidates can find information on the position here.

Thank you to Gino DiLabio, who has been Dean pro tem of the Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences since July 1, 2019.

Ananya Mukherjee Reed
Provost and Vice-President, Academic
UBC Okanagan